top of page

70th Birthday

Just a few pictures from my Step Father's 70th Birthday Celebration.

A fair few people I didn't know but a lot I did.

I took my Pentax K-5II with Sigma flash, as a just in case. I wasn't sure if I would be expected to take pictures. As it happens my Mother asked me to and all was well for a while.

You see, for some reason, my K-5II and Sigma flash seem to fall out on a regular basis. Strangely my Pentax K10D gets along fine but as an older camera it doesn't have the high ISO capability. I usually take both cameras with me for this reason but as it was not a certainty I would be asked to take pictures I tried to minimise the luggage.

Anyway, my family seem to have been happy with the results, so all's good I guess.

Below is a picture of the Birthday Boy whilst his Son in Law acted as impromptu spokesperson. I was pleased the K-5II managed a usable shot at ISO 10000

Alex - The Birthday Boy

I confess that I have a soft spot for Mono (black & white) photos so I did throw the odd one into the mix when I thought it suited me.

Even though I've been doing this for years I can still make those schoolboy errors though. I really should have paid more attention to the background on this but t's funny.

All things considered, it was a great evening and a good time was had. I'll leave a few pics for posterity.

In case you're wondering, the Party was held at Mottram Hall in Wilmslow and it was a perfect venue for the occasion. Highly recommended.

Many thanks to those who made it all possible.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page