top of page

3 Sisters

No it's not what you think. It's the 3 Sisters Race Track in Wigan (Ashton in Makerfield to be more precise)

New bike for me and a good excuse to get down there for the run-what-you-brung day. Always popular with the local bikers on a dry day and today was dry for a little while.

I took my Pentax K-5II and DA 55-300WR zoom lens. Only the chosen few get to shoot pictures from the track side and I'm not in that club so the long lens it had to be.

Unfortunately they've made it harder for us peasants to get pictures of the action.

They've made it harder to get shots of the action :(

Thankfully there's the occasional window of opportunity through the fencing

There's also the required wander around the periphery. Some behing the scenes action if you will to set the tone.

And I had to get a shot of my Red Rocket, waiting patiently

On to the actual action. Just a few, to make the point.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
bottom of page